#22 My Online World of Late


Wow so I’m back on this again!

Having been gone an awfully long time, I thought that now was as good a time as any to revive my blog. Unlike many other social networks, I don’t regret starting this, at all, and I’m still almost satisfied with a few things I’ve put on here.

Old points still stand, no corrections, no promises of correct grammar or spelling, just ramblings, honesty and me.

NOW, today felt like the right time because I finally have enough things to tell you about. So:

1) an album

ARGHHHHHHHHHH. Etc.

I’ve just realised that I’ve written at least half an album. That means that the songs are finished and ready to be recorded. Which is terribly exciting. At the moment, I seem to be writing them at the rate of once a month, and so I might (but don’t hold your breath) be able to keep to my target of having a physical album available by my 17th birthday. So that’ll be nice. Not that you’ll have to buy it or anything… But it’ll be on BandCamp as well of course. Which brings me to my next point, which ties in rather closely.

2 (or 1.b, depending on how you look at it)) t-shirts

For a while, people have been asking me whether I’m ever going to do t-shirts. And I don’t really know why. I’m not a celebrity, and I’m not that talented, so I’m not sure I really deserve a place on your torso, BUT nonetheless, if/when the album does come out, I shall make a t-shirt to go with it, readily available at the same time. Again EXCITING, even if I am the only person to buy it! (if I do end up finishing it by my birthday, I’m going to be very easy to buy for)

3 (a separate point this time) videos

NOW, strangely, a few select people seem to like the odd little visual interpretations of my mind (often known as “videos”) which I put on these here interwebs, and so have been wondering why I haven’t been doing much lately. WELL, let me clear this up, I’ve never, ever had a time scale in which I make videos. It usually turns out that it’s once a month, but this isn’t always the case. I find that if I do them too often then they don’t turn out to the standard I was hoping and I’m less inclined to make them in the future.

3.b (just because I say so) “without a paddle”

Linked to this, is my most recent video “without a paddle” which, considering my doubts about it, has had a pretty decent reaction. It is the first time where I’ve made a video and have been really reliant on others to make it work, and I think it was that, that made it what it is. Without James (or “ponytail” as he is now known) doing his impromptu one liners, there wouldn’t have been an immediate laugh element. Without Gemma staring into space there wouldn’t have been a recurring joke. Without Sean there wouldn’t have been much of a story, and without Ben, there wouldn’t have been a video at all.

20120130-235609.jpg

As I say, it was first, but definitely not the last time, I have worked with a group of people on a video. I say, “not the last” as I’m currently working on an even larger project with some of the most talented people I know. I won’t give too much away, as it’s still a huge working progress, but I’m hoping it’s going to be the best one yet.

3.c changes to videos

Ok, so nothing big is really changing, I’m just trying to sort of veer away from vlogging. I feel like it’s not something I’m great at, and that my time and yours, could be better spent on more interesting and varied projects.

Having said that, every time anyone (including myself) says that they want to stop vlogging, they seem to end up doing it just as much, so we shall just see where life takes us.

But really, my channel is for my AND YOUR, enjoyment, so it’d be lovely to get your thoughts on what I should be doing as well!

4 (or 3.d whatever, just make your own mind up) a camera

So I got a new camera, which means that all videos are now in HD! It does however mean that my computer now comes to virtually a complete halt when I try to edit something, so the cuts may not be as smooth as I’d like, but we’ll all have to live with it until I switch over to mac.

I think that’s all I have to tell you this time. I’m not going to promise that I’ll write another one of these anytime in the future, but we’ll see, it may just be a way of me giving you little updates, and I may put it on some form of website. I don’t know.

Yours,
Phil.

x

PS. My business cards are on their way. Just thought you should know. šŸ˜€

About Philip K. Yeo

Media Production student at Lincoln.
This entry was posted in Talking to YOU and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #22 My Online World of Late

  1. Ben Robins says:

    I am totally gonna walk around wearing a Pianomanphil t-shirt, throwing your business cards at random people.
    That is what my life will become.
    Annndddd ‘Without A Paddle’ is by far the best thing I’ve ever been in, so thank you. šŸ˜€

  2. Ellie says:

    Yay, you’re writing this again! šŸ˜€
    I will buy your t-shirt and also your album. You’ve kept that quiet, by the way. I didn’t even know you wrote songs XD
    Also, when actually is your birthday?

Leave a Reply

