#25 Yes, I Know.


Here’s the thing.

I really do try.

It may not seem like it, but I try to put a lot of work into the stuff I make. It often takes days to do so (case in point, my edit of “Haunted” which can be found below). I usually have to make sacrifices because I’m putting it out there for people to see. Which means that the end product isn’t always as I’d like, I’m wearing my heart on my sleeve, and I’m quite protective of content I make.

One thing that I don’t make /as many/ sacrifices in, is this here blog. (I’m in the process of making a full and proper website, so it won’t be long before we’ll be saying goodbye to this in its current format.) As a result, some of things make little sense and are really rather boring.

I haven’t deleted them because it would mess up the numbering structure. But here’s how it works. The only posts which I deem to be actually reader worthy, are #20.

Now that you know I know this, we can move on to the point. I was told today “I read through your blog. I’m not gonna lie, it bored me.”

If you’re bored by what I write, or make, or play, fine. Stop consuming it. Or leave a comment. Pease, don’t contact me directly to criticise me. I try to build on any feedback I get, but it’s rather difficult when it is purely destructive. I also take issue with those who do not create, actively discoursing those who do. (case in point: “TV’s Fun” comment; “is this supposed to be funny?”. Look at the commenter’s profile and you find no content whatsoever)

The vast majority of you are incredibly lovely and encouraging, and support me when I go through times of “I’m stopping uploading things. They’re awful.” but there are some, who for some reason wish to do the opposite. I look not only to the YouTube community on this. I have recently imposed a rule on myself of not playing [a musical instrument] around friends/public. As someone said a little while ago, on a friend of mine sitting at the piano, “oh thank god it’s [my friend] for once and not Phil. At least when he plays it’s a treat.”

Yes, I’m taking comments too personally. Yes, haters gonna hate. Yes, I’m sounding bitter, self-obsessed and horrible. So yes, I am going to end the post here.

Yours,
Phil.

x

About Philip K. Yeo

Media Production student at Lincoln.
This entry was posted in Talking to YOU and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

